If you haven't saved your document recently ("File → Save"), Sandvox will autosave any changes. The autosave function in Sandvox saves a copy of your Sandvox document alongside your real document, titled something like "My Document (Autosaved).sandvox". This means that should something happen like your computer losing power, you should only lose a few seconds' work. When Sandvox is relaunched, the autosaved copy of your document will open, and you can save it if desired.

For OS X 10.7 and newer, Sandvox auto saves during pauses in your work and, if you work continuously, it will save after 5 minutes.

Keywords: snapshot, snapshots, save, saving, saved, revert, reverting, backup, backups, back, backs, backed, up, ups, auto, autosave, autosaving, auto-save, auto-saving, autosaved, auto-saved

How can we improve this page? Let us know.